Southdale-North Woodside School

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Blumenthal, Adrienne Principal 902-464-2081 ablumenthal@hrsb.ca
Aucoin, Susan VP Until Nov. 29th 902-464-2081 saucoin@hrsb.ca
Lake, Kelly Secretary 902-464-2081 klake@hrsb.ca
MacIntyre, Norma Vice Principal after Nov. 29th 902-464-2081 nmacintyre@hrsb.ns.ca
Rose, Janet Guidance 902-464-2081 ext. 0790 jrose@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ahmad, Farah Grade Primary FAhmad@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Authedi, Bevan 8 Math 7/8 Science BAuthedi@hrsb.ca
Balcom, Jason 7/8 Music 6/8 Band JBalcom@hrsb.ca Website
Bond, Melissa Grade Primary mbond@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Campbell, Alison Learning Center 7&8 Resource ACampbell@hrsb.ca
Cleversey, Belinda 4-6 French bcleversey@hrsb.ca
Coffin Were, Cindy Grade P/1 CCoffinWere@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Cooper, Angie 7/8 FI Math / 8 Core French acooper@hrsb.ca Website
Crocker, Susan Resource Susan.Crocker@hrsb.ca
Endres, Patricia ELT/Reading Recovery PEndres@hrsb.ca
George, Crystal 8 ELA/Healthy Living Cgeorge@hrsb.ca
Hayes, Angela Grade One ahayes@hrsb.ca
Jensen, Robin 7/8 Art RJensen@hrsb.ca
John, Mackley Student Support Teacher jmackley@hrsb.ca
Kelloway, Adrianne Learning Center akelloway@hrsb.ca
Lutz, Catherine 7-8 Physical Education CLutz@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Matheson, Abbey Grade Three/Four Abbey.Matheson@hrsb.ca
Mazerall, Shannon 7/8 FI Science & Science Hum SMazerall@hrsb.ca Website
McCormack, Rebecca Grade Six rmccormack@hrsb.ca Twitter
McLeod, Michael 7 ELA/SocSt MMcLeod@hrsb.ca Website
Mitchell, Adrienne P-6 Physical Education AMitchell@hrsb.ca
Moriarty, Jennifer Grade Five/Six jmoriarty@hrsb.ca
Mumford, John 7/8 Math JMumford@hrsb.ca
Murphy, Janine Grade 2 AMurphy2@hrsb.ca
Myatt, Paul 7 FLA/Core Fr 7/8 Science Humaine Paul.Myatt@hrsb.ca
Payne, Lindsay Grade Four/Five Lindsay.Payne@hrsb.ca
Revoy, Theresa Learning Center trevoy@hrsb.ca
Robertson, Bridget Resource brobertson@hrsb.ca
Ryan, Catriona Resource ELT cryan@hrsb.ca
Slobodnick, Dwayne Grade Three dslobodnick@hrsb.ca Website
Smeltzer, Jennifer P-6 Music Jennifer.Smeltzer@hrsb.ca
Thorne, Christine 8 ELA/SocSt 7/8Healthy Living CThorne@hrsb.ca
Vanderhorst, Amy 8 FI FLA/Core Fr 7/8 Mode de Vie avanderhorst@hrsb.ca Website
Wallin, Mary Ann Grade Two Teacher mwallin@hrsb.ca
Wilder, Sue Ellen Strings
Younes, Sara Grade Four/Five SYounes@hrsb.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Basque, Kim EPA 50%
Bentley, Denise 80% EPA
Colley, Abena 80% EPA
Decoste, Donna 80% EPA
Fraser, Ira African NS Support Worker
Gorman, Stephanie Speech/Language Pathologist
Hayes, Brenda EAL
Hennessey, Derrick Aboriginal Support Worker
Jai, Steve Technician
Jewers, Brad Social Worker BJewers@hrsb.ca
Lunn, Robert 100% EPA
Lutley, Chris EPA 50%
MacDonald, Debby Librarian Debby.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
Macdonald, Gary School Mental Health Clinician 902-221-7599 gary.macdonald@hrsb.ca
McAvoy, Laura Community Outreach Worker LMcAvoy@hrsb.ca
Meagher, Rachel 80% EPA
Moir, Jim Technician
Moriarty, Kelli School Psycholgist kmoriarty@hrsb.ca
Preston, Jean 80% EPA
Samson, Kim 100% EPA
Smith, Guy Building Manager
Thomas, Anthony 80% EPA
Welsh, Lisa SLD support
West, Angela Math Coach